top of page
  • Writer's pictureHolly Weaver

Support my class: Dreaming BIG with A Midsummer Night's Dream

Hi, there! If you've followed me this far, you know how stoked I am to bring back everything I learned and apply it to my classroom. For my sophomores, I really wanted to give them a text that had accessible language as a differentiation tool. The No Fear Shakespeare series seemed perfect for my students because it has Early Modern English on the left and modern English on the right.


The goal is to have them take ownership of the play, and these copies will help them take charge of their own learning. While we will not read the play fully in modern English, I know that having this translation there as a safety net will be helpful to my kids.


Click HERE to read more about my DonorsChoose project!


Till then,

Holly



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page